When was the last time?

image

Gathering thoughts and sharing the experience over a snack meal really dawned on me.
Recollecting the moments we had just walked through threw splinters of pain that hit my heart,somehow pain from realizing that I had become numb to what I should be sensitive to.

Kim was an attractive lady, she was having a fruity smoothie and I almost asked her for it but couldn’t. Approaching her was easy, maybe because of her attractiveness. Altogether easy though because I had my niece with me, so if for any instance she thought otherwise, being with another lady walking with me should have calmed her down.
So much for strategy.

Then Tafadzwa was simply hilarious. Made fun of my name to the extent that he wanted to see my I.D Card. I felt interrogated and even silly that some stranger could have that kind of influence on me.
Persecution really does come in many forms.

Out of all,Trish made us feel like we had really made a difference. At first my niece was just too giggly, which somehow made it less tense. Then I even remarked to her that I have a friend with her name as her surname☺

Taking count it was Kim,Trish and Tafadzwa. Three out of many.
A little out of uncountably many.
Our console, we had done our little little part.

When was the last time you went fishing?
When was the last time you told someone about Jesus?

It had started just as a real question with my friends just before the weekend and we asked each other that question. We all had the same passive-almost-feeling-condemned response. It hit us hard.
We decided to meet up and team up and walk around to whoever we could and share our faith.

It was hard,uncomfortable, weird yet freeing.
In all this as exciting as it was,it was a grief to grasp that this should be something we should be doing all the time and a lifestyle. I reckon it was compounded to be hard for we have had a long time off of it.
I was challenged again.

One thing I picked up from the experience:
“Sharing about Jesus will reflect your very deepest belief or lack of it in the God you say you love”.

If it’s Jesus you love, when was the last time you told someone about him?

Leave a comment